Well, nothing like a grand mal seizure to get you out of preaching a sermon on Sunday morning…

As I sit in my Central DuPage Hospital bed for the third day, feeling better and overwhelmed by the kindness of so many people in my life from years gone by to new friends at Blanchard Warrenville, I stand on the fact that Jesus Christ rules and His plans are higher than mine.  The neurosurgeon hasn’t been able to nail down a definitive diagnosis for my brain cyst/tumor yet, but the latest thing being chased down is toxoplasmosis–a worm infestation that is common to tropical climates.  Ironically, I would definitely choose worms over tumor because the doc said I wouldn’t need surgery as a remedy for it.  All other diagnoses point to removal of the growth/cyst in my right frontal lobe.  Thank you for continuing to pray for me and my family in this unusual, surprising development.

