Day 4 at Central DuPage Hospital.  Another good night’s sleep–feeling really quite good, actually.  I should finally hear this morning re: the test results on toxoplasmosis.  How great would it be to avoid brain surgery!

I’ve been truly overwhelmed by the care of family, friends and my Church all over the world during my hospitalization this week.  Facebook has been a lot of fun, too.  Thanks again for all the prayer, the encouragement and the reminders of your love for me and my family.  I heard beautiful reports from the prayer service last night at Blanchard Warrenville, too.  Thank you, thank you.

I’m looking forward to watching World Cup Soccer this morning and hope to finish Tim Keller’s Prodigal God today as well.  That little book is already at the top of my recent best reads list from the last six months or so.  Well worth the time.

I’ve especially been blessed by the hard work of Amy O’ Brien and her VBS team over at Immanuel Presbyterian Church in Warrenville during our week of joint VBS between Immanuel and Blanchard.  With 105+ plus kids to care for each morning, Amy even took the time to attend the prayer meeting last night at Blanchard.  I’m sorry I missed Derick Edwards visit with our Missions Station yesterday about life at Johnson Elementary School here in Warrenville–Derick is a good man with such a heart for the community and a desire to develop real and meaningful partnerships to serve the kids and families of his school.  God is at work and I am so blessed to have been a part of it all.

All in all, I’m doing well this morning–just eager to find out a definitive course of treatment for my brain cyst.  I have confidence in my doctor and believe God is directing his steps to the right treatment.  Thank you again for your many words of encouragement, for you prayers and for your confidence in our great God to get the glory and build His Kingdom even through strange and unexpected circumstances like this.

The peace, strength and grace of the Lord Jesus Christ to you all!

Jeff

