I’ve been reading in the book of Hebrews a lot this past week and have been particularly moved by Heb. 12:28

It says “Therefore since we are receiving a Kingdom that cannot be shaken, let us be thankful and so worship God acceptably with reverence and awe, for our God is a consuming fire


So, since we are receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, our first response to God is THANKSGIVING, the big question is ..will I let a brain tumor shake me–to the core of my soul? Or –will I remain thankful for a steady, faithful God who still does love me dearly to see me through this rough patch in my life?  Of course, I want to be UNSHAKABLE–determined to fight through the hard work and frustration of rehab–with the intent of resetting my life’s table to a “new normal”–which is actually going to be a bit of an adventure don’t you think? It’s an opportunity to be surprised by new relationships and thoughts and experiences with my kids as we figure it all out together as a a family–home will never be the same again… but I’m OK with that really –now comes the challenge of figuring it all out because  in the end, I CANNOT BE SHAKEN!  This powerful promise undergirds my legs BIG TIME. Nothing is going to happen to me that I can’t stand up under–I WILL NOT BE SHAKEN BY ALL THIS And my prayer is the same for all of us at Blanchard Warrenville (and Wheaton, too… )

This whole medical drama of mine  might have rocked us a little bit, but we’ll stay steady as He goes…, depending on His unshakable kingdom for His purposes–and we’ll  be thankful along the way for it, too. And Hebrews 12  goes on to remind us that all of it leads to a posture of WORSHIP! because God could consume us if He wanted to, anyway, so we’ll be His good worshippers along the way…STEADY , STEADY, AS HE LEADS… It’s encouraging to me today that God’s Kingdom is UNSHAKABLE –IT STICKS WITH ME  and is very inspiring as I take my next step in REHAB  and get closer to coming home! (God’s already heard our prayers and my release date got bumped ahead by a full week, too–July 20 instead of the 26th.  I even got a “day pass” yesterday, too. I get to go home this Sunday and give home life a whirl again to see how it goes…so thankful...

