For those of you who read my blog and aren’t friends on Facebook (or don’t live in the Chicago area).  Just thought I drop you all a quick line to give you a update on my latest recovery news.  Had my 90-day MRI a week and a half ago and my neuro-oncologist shared with me on Wednesday that it’s clean (cancer-free) and that I’m progressing well.

I’m posting this blog from my first official full day back at the Office at Blanchard Alliance Church in Wheaton–where I actually drove myself for the first time!  Surreal and amazing all at the same time.  Next MRI scheduled for Dec. 29th.  Just part of this “new kind of normal” I’m adjusting to.  All in all, very thankful to so many of you who have been praying and to God who has been answering.  Back in the office, moving toward full time,  just a little over three months after surgery.

Blessed beyond words.

