2012-13SchoolTheme4Web

It’s been 22 years since I’ve set foot on the grounds of my former high school in Malaysia (yup, I’m old!), but starting next Wednesday, I’ll be back and bringing my sweet wife along with me!  Dalat International School has invited me and Karyn to be the speakers for this year’s dorm students retreat over Thanksgiving break.  I’m so looking forward to being back in Southeast Asia again, re-connecting with our friends and revisiting the place which had such an important role for five years when I was a teenager.

We’ll be stopping in Cambodia for a visit on the way to Penang and be using this blog to keep you all posted on our trip.  We treasure your prayers for us as we go–for the girls with Grandpa and Grandma, for the Spirit to anoint our ministry, refresh and renew us as we serve and prepare the hearts of the kids and staff we’ll be in ministry with next week.

